Class of 2003
Ng Sze Kwong


Ng Sze Kwong was the first local Chinese player to become the Hong Kong National Singles Champion. Indeed, he succeeded three-time winners H.A. Nisbet and S.E. Green by claiming six straight Hong Kong National Grass Court Championships from 1918 – 1923. He was also a three-time runner-up of the event in 1915, 1916, and 1927. He was the first-ever Hong Kong Men’s Doubles champion when he partnered Wong Po Keung to win the first three editions of the Hong Kong National Grass Court Championships Men’s Doubles from 1917 – 1919, then teaming with Wei Wing Lock to win twice more from 1922 -1923. He also finished as runner-up in the doubles twice, in 1920 and 1924.