Skip to content


HKCTA Certification Programme has 4 levels: Level 1 (lowest) to Level 4 (highest). Each participant has to start from Level 1 and cannot skip levels. Available to test 4 levels on the same day. If you have obtained the certificate of the that level, no retake is needed.

Each level incorporates coordination skills, cognitive skills, mentality and social skills which will be evaluated by HKCTA National Coaches.

The path is devised to progress in difficulty from one level to the next and a student studying the levels in sequence would be expected to develop a greater degree of tennis technique at each level.

Participants will receive a certificate after completed and passed the assessment in each level.


  • Beginners aged 3 – 6


Assessment Date

Assessment will be held from Level 1 to Level 4 each day

Each level of assessment costs $200 per time

Location: HKCTA Tennis Centre, Kowloon Tsai Park Tennis Court

Acceptance List: Download Here

Date Time Venue Deadline Announcement of Acceptance List and Reporting Time
24/10/2021 1330 - 1700 Kowloon Tsai Park Tennis Court


Enrolment Methods

  1. By email, to OR
  2. By fax, to 2338 7749 OR
  3. By post, to HKCTA Tennis Centre, Kowloon Tsai Park, 13 Inverness Road, Kowloon (Please specify “HKCTA Certification Programme” on the envelope cover)

An extra of HK$50 administration fee will be charged for late applications.

No written confirmation will be provided and please check the acceptance list and the assessment time which would be posted 3 working days after the entry deadline which may be updated from time to time.

Assessment day will be cancelled once the typhoon signal No. 8 or above is hoisted, or after a Black Rainstorm Warning signal is announced. If typhoon signal No. 3 or below is hoisted, please check the website for latest arrangements.



Last updated at

Assessment Content

Please refer to the following assessment content



Ms Javan Yuen
Fax:2338 7749