HKTA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

The HKTA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony took place on an electric evening on quarterfinals night of the Prudential Hong Kong Tennis Open 2016.

Mr. Kenneth K.K. Fok, JP, Vice President of the Sports Federation and Olympic Committee of Hong Kong, China and Hon. Advisor of the Sports Federation & Olympic Committee of Hong Kong, China (Federation), Mr. Pang Chung SBS, were the special guests who presided over the ceremony.

This year's HKTA Hall of Fame Inductees were:

Kelvin Ng
Patricia Hy-Boulais
Tau Luu
Kevin Livesey
Edward Hardisty

"As President of the HKTA, I am privileged to have this opportunity to bear witness to the induction of these five fine individuals who have contributed so much to Hong Kong tennis," said Philip Mok.

The HKTA Hall of Fame serves to salute and pay special tribute to those who have accomplished outstanding achievements in the game of tennis in Hong Kong. The induction cements and honours those players and contributors that have played a significant role in shaping Hong Kong tennis over the years.

Former players Colin Grant, Derek Ling, and Ray Ng were just among some of the spectators present at the ceremony.

Official Ball 指定網球